Old Navy launched a special section a while back where some of the clothing was marked with tags that said “Studio Spotlight”. This meant that those pieces were from the line of clothes that the designers created! Below is what the tag looks like:
CSC_0959

This piece that I purchased was the Old Navy Women’s one-button blazer. Here’s a link to what the whole blazer looks like:

http://www.polyvore.com/old_navy_womens_one_button/thing?id=66336744

CSC_0960

The creator for this line including the blazer is Shanti Markstrom.

I love buying something that has more meaning than just being some article of clothing! The Studio Spotlight tag could be opened and had a paper in it with information about the creation of the blazer! It was the most adorable thing I had ever seen!

Also, I thought I would include the video about Shanti’s line that she created for you guys, it’s really cool:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2sjx7fB6hLw&list=LLaEaViJt_-j09nLYEBYFiUQ

I took some pictures of what the paper looked like, HAVE A LOOK!CSC_0965

CSC_0963CSC_0961CSC_0962

I’m definitely hoping to stumble across some more Studio Spotlight pieces more often!~

xoxo Dana

