In honor of Gossip Girl having aired it’s season finale, why not a post with their help as my muse?

tumblr_kq8vcdHKsq1qzvmcko1_400

 

The Cast of GG on the cover of the New York Magazine, April 2008, named as “The Best Show Ever!”

Now I haven’t watched every season, but all the buzz that goes on about it is enough to learn what the deal of it is, from the drama to the fashion. I still had enough common sense to set aside some time to sit down and watch the last episode for the hell of it.

Sometime’s it takes a show of a lifetime to see changes take place in a character, in terms of their personality, fashion and relationships with friends and family.

From the snobby uniforms in their high school years to scandalous dressy ways of the Upper East side style, it’s easy to see who’s changed in what ways. It made me think about my own transitions with my group of friends and in terms of myself.

Sometime’s appearance really is more important than we think it is. Sometime’s its not. What do you think?

I could be over-analyzing and using a really weird example for something like this, however, sometime’s it’s the hype of the media that makes us just stop and have a moment of self-realization~

Ps. I always did love seeing the way people like The Queen B dressed! It wasn’t something I could have happen in real life, but damn it was always worth watching~

So, as Gossip Girl said in the episode of “Return of the Ring“, “Good morning, Upper East Siders. How do you look today? You know image is everything. But under those perfect clothes and perfect smiles, everyone has their not-so-perfect secrets.”

Gossip-Girl-logo2

xoxo Dana

