It’s funny how you can learn a lot from other bloggers, and I felt REALLY blessed to learn from this blogger!

http://90daycloset.wordpress.com/

She did a fashion challenge (NO SHOPPING FOR 3 MONTHS), and she picked up a lot of tips from not shopping for a while.

  • Shopping impulses can occur, but it’s funny that if you wait it out and look back later on, you actually will notice that you won’t want that specific item anymore.
  • There’s the 90% chance that the desire will pass, and this is true!
  • Quality over quantity

Finding this blog was truly epic. I learned a lot from her!

And of course I had to follow her new blog once her challenge was done: http://closetstrategy.wordpress.com/

I’ve been doing my research on the upcoming fall fashion and creating my wishlist and my basic essentials list of the few transition pieces to look for this fall. Yes, I still shop from time-to-time, but I think I have more fun window shopping and researching.

For anyone who loves shopping, it takes a LOT of effort NOT to shop for a certain time period.

xoxo Dana

