Copyrights to Wendy N. @WendysLookBook.com

http://www.wendyslookbook.com/2012/08/black-swan-caviar-beads-delicate-skirt/

This post by Wendy from WendysLookbook is not only beautiful, but also inspiring, just as every one of her blog posts are! The reason that this one particularly stood out to me was because of why the location of these photos were taken at, and how they were taken.

Last night, Mystery Man and I went on a date and spotted a fountain on our way home.  With pure excitement, we parked the car and rushed towards the fountain.  MM with his quick hands managed to snap a few pictures while skirting by the water with me.  We felt like little kids enjoying a carefree moment!

After reading this, it made me stop and think.

THIS is why I take photos.

THIS is how I act.

THIS is something that I feel I can heavily relate to.

A while back, I had attended my volunteer teams 5 year anniversary, and whenever I saw someone and the perfect background or saw a moment, I literally either rushed to the scene to capture it or I was squealing and dragging the person to make that photo happen. I have to say, I was EXREMELY happy with myself that night. It also happens to me on a daily basis when shooting, at any day or time, and the feeling of seeing that single photograph come together just makes me speechless everytime. Here’s some of those photo’s that describes what I just wrote about:

One of my favourite photo’s taken that night! The colours were just so perfect, I couldn’t help but squeal after taking this shot.

My team is too comfortable in front of my camera and I abused that to no end that night.

What’s an anniversary without those super tight killer hugs and the screaming of “OMG I HAVEN’T SEEN YOU IN FOREVER!

 

Captured moments that others won’t notice until they see the pictures later on. Those are the ones you’ll look back on and always smile at.

xoxo Dana

