Raise your hand if you’ve ever dealt with this.

“I have NOTHING to wear!” I too have said this phrase one too many times. HOW-EV-ER, I understand or at least my logic has been pieced together as to WHY I say this or maybe why others say it too.

I have nothing to wear” while looking at a closet full of clothes is the equivalent of saying “I’m bored of my clothes.”

Our typical clothes = Routine. The usual. Boring. Nothing new.

This is when we aren’t using our creative energy to make our wardrobe pop, to make those “to-die-for” outfits because nothing new hasn’t been added lately.

Typically a solution can be to just go and buy some new wardrobe pieces, correct? Yes, and no. Buying can still hurt people on budgets and make our wallets cry if we end up spending a BIT too much thanks to that half off sale we passed by.

Try these:

  • Keep some go-to outfits handy and ready in your closet
  • Try to mix up new things– try that daring colour combination
  • Wear something old in a totally new way
  • Perhaps borrow an accessory or article of clothing from mom/dad/bro/sis/whoever and rock it
  • IF shopping, try THRIFTING or shopping at an OUTLET or WAREHOUSE (saves a TON of money + no guilt)

How do YOU deal with this?

xoxo Dana

