Just like the infamous ”writer’s block”, I am experiencing “fashion’s block“. A little while back I purchased a polka dot cardigan that I’ve been eyeing. I love cardigan’s, so I figured instead of buying simple solid coloured ones, I would attempt buying a pattern.

This is your typical full sleeve button-up cardigan (Old Navy, $15)

I did NOT however, think it would be so hard to style! It’s because I don’t buy patterns that require layering, I find it a bit odd to wear.

Ideally, a cardigan can simply be worn with a tank top inside and that itself is a completed outfit. However, I want to kick it up a notch. The only question is how?

A challenge has presented itself to me! I have 90 days (that’s the return/exchange policy) to see if I can make outfits that I will love and if not, I’ll simply return it back to the store.

Just one set of layers is working with a cool colour palette. Now to push it further! Time for some fun, research and experimenting!

xoxo Dana

