I always say, “never buy something if you can’t match it with AT LEAST 3-4 outfits.

Be smart with how you shop.

Sure its nice when you find that amazing top that you’ve already visualized the PERFECT outfit with because it has the right fit, the right colour, ect … however, you probably would only wear it with that ONE specific outfit.

I think this is a BIG NO-NO. sure that’s really awesome, but is it worth it?
Wouldn’t you rather have something with more versatility?

Okay, sure the splurge of that one super-duper AMAZING totally feel-good outfit isn’t bad to do rarely (I mean, don’t we all need those from time-to-time?), but NOT regularly. Not unless you’ve got the money to spend and not a damn to give. However, if you’ve got a budget, and can be a sensible person, realistically, this is the way to go. (I’ve met people who have the same outfits in different colours and bags and shoes to match each of them which just makes my jaw drop thinking of the amount they’ve spent on these name-brand clothes!)

I speak very highly about this because I’ve made the mistakes and I’ve definitely changed my ways of shopping. It still happens to me once in a while when I buy something on the spot, feel guilty later, and end up returning it to get my money back (always know your return policy!).

Who says you can’t stay trendy even while shopping sensibly on a budget?

What is it like for you financially when shopping? Any tips you wanna share?

xoxo Dana

