*First off, I’m NOT some crazy One Direction fangirl. Please note that. What I do like, yes, one or two of their songs. But what I admire is their stylists and their style.

Lately, I’ve been quite intrigued with men’s fashion a bit more. I love a guy who can dress well, but 5 at once? Hell, that’s a powerhouse. From rocking varsity jackets, stripes, suspenders and layers, what more can you ask for?

Men can create very chic outfits with very few basic rules. Layering with a colour palette and contrasting colours gives more personality and care to an outfit. What I love seeing is a guy wearing very basic pieces, but pulling it off so well because they are comfy and have confidence with what they’re wearing. Is it just me, or does anyone else feel this way? I’m proud to say the guy friends in my life have great style. Thumbs up to them!

There’s always a sense of harmony with what they’re all wearing when they do photoshoots, but they still maintain something unique about each of them.

Now, I know that sounds stupid because if its a photoshoot, then OF COURSE they have to match and whatnot. But I don’t know, there seems to be something about the way their stylists do it. It feels like it just pulls together effortlessly and they still each look unique, not the same. (and I’ve researched and looked up a LOT of photoshoots. In a group, it’s very easy to make everyone blend in TOO well.)

I love seeing a colour palette among the clothes that is clearly visible. It creates this overall effortless look.

Sandy colours, stripes and beach settings work the best for them, at least in my opinion. It looks the most natural and matches their style the best.

(I could do without the lime green pants … I don’t see that as the greatest combination compared to the rest.) Love seeing guys in blazers though, very crisp.

Rather than fangirl about the boys (hell, I still can’t match their names to their faces), lemme know what you think about their fashion as well as men’s fashion =)

xoxo Dana

