I dunno what it is, but sometimes we actually need to be at an all-time low just to learn a bit about ourselves.

On Saturday, I woke up with a reaaaaaaaaaaaally bad case of the Flu (along with a surprise attack of a swollen lip AND cramps! GAH, just kill me!) that I unfortunately picked up from my dad (ironically he got better the day I got sick), and currently I’m STILL sick in bed trying my best to get better asap! Well, I don’t have a choice seeing that I have things to get done and I hate being sick.

It’s been crazy! Not using my phone or my laptop (okay, well except for NOW) because my parents would keep it out of my reach so that I could recover …

But, I actually loved it. (Yeah, even the no music part! Crazy, right?)

It was like a burden was taken off my shoulders. I felt … enlightened. No social networking, not a given damn about the world (except for how long I was going to be stuck in this coughing/sneezing rut!) for the last several days. TRY IT SOMETIME … MINUS THE GETTING SICK PART!

All I was worried about was my health, WHICH I’ve realized just how badly I’ve been taking care of myself! I’ve made a vow to start eating properly, and to try to sleep earlier! I’m also substituting pop for a good ole glass of OJ! (anyone who knows me knows I am a coke/pepsi ADDICT)

We never think about these things because we’re so used to it. We’re used to putting it off, brushing it off like it’s nothing to worry about.

You realize the little things around you BECAUSE you have nothing else to do besides sleep while in bed, so you pick up on the little things like how helpless you are, how much you appreciate whoever is helping you get better (THANK YOU MOM!), and how to just breathe and be in a peaceful environment.

I didn’t realize some friends of mine would be worrying (which is why I’m writing a post, so that they know, AND I’m gunna post a fb status stating that I haven’t died), which I apologize for! I didn’t mean to make you worry!

If you are still reading, WOW I CONGRATULATE YOU! Why? Because I can admit this is a boring post, which most people probably scrolled past, and I’m more than okay with that, as well as it sounds like I’m some preaching monk or something (NO OFFENSE!)I’ll be sure to add an extra post to spice things up a bit!

xoxo Dana

