If there’s one thing I’ve been doing this summer is BEING OCCUPIED.  Doing something, rather than nothing.

I’ve always been one to say, there should always be at LEAST one highlight in your day, every day. Even if it’s THE most simplest thing ever.

I try to do something every day, whether it’s cleaning, drawing, ect. Some of the things I have done so far ranged from:

  • making a blog! (finally something that uses my computer time effectively!)
  • making a nacho sauce (looked weird but tasted good!)
  • creating an OOTD video spontaneously
  • take photos all day
  • research a specific topic
  • read as much in one day
  • create outfits
  • create personal projects
  • started making up designs to revamp my room
  • clean/Organize my room/workspace

Sure I try to go out with my friends, see family or go out to dinners in between my work schedule, but it’s nice to dedicate some sort of “thing” per day. I feel more accomplished and it feels like I’m dedicating myself to something new every day.

I feel like I’m much better now at motivating myself to get up and do stuff compared to a few years back where I would clean my room at a snails pace because my mother made me.

Thinking back on a lot of my previous summers when I wasn’t working, I really wasted them! I would literally be on the computer ALL DAY.

I relied on my mom when she had her vacation time because she was always motivated to be doing something no matter what! She hated the idea of any of her vacation time being wasted by being in the house, and I love her for that! I can see that she’s really rubbed off on me!

HAPPY SUMMER!

xoxo Dana

