If there’s one thing about me, it’s that when I pick up an interest, I tend to fully indulge in it!

As you can tell, that would currently be fashion~

I just picked up these books from Chapters, and I am EXCITED!

  • What I Wore” by Jessica Quirk (CAN $20.00)
  • Style Yourself” Foreword by Jane Aldridge (CAN $26.95)
  • Peach-Gold ring- Forever21 ($4.80)
  • Black-gold earrings- Forever 21 ($5.80)

Another reason why I bought these hefty books is because I had been feeling a bit disconnected with reading lately. I have a lot of books that I’ve been telling myself I need to get on reading, but I never seem to do it, which  is sad because I’m quite the bookworm at heart!

Picking up these books, being in the bookstore getting lost amongst on purpose, really reignited that spark I had been looking for!

These books are simply BEAUTIFUL inside, which I saw as a plus because I was instantly inspired by a ton of the photographs! I figured I could pick up some self-teaching fashion studying while also have a book full of photography inspiration right at my hands!

Never be afraid to take up an interest, simply to learn a bit about it for the heck of it! There’s nothing wrong with gaining a bit of fun knowledge!

What’s your current interest?

xoxo Dana

