Just .. Do It Yourself~

If there’s one thing I love doing, it’s making use of anything in more than one way. This maxi skirt from Cleo is my favourite skirt to wear because it’s simple and elegant.

I was literally just playing around with feeling the fabric  and spinning, when I noticed something. By raising the skirt up and pulling it around the waistline, it looked just like a simple knee-length skirt. However, the best part was the back of it! By bringing it towards the back of the skirt, it created a really cool middle flowing tail! I know, that sounds really weird, but how many skirts have that? In my opinion, it looked kinda cool~

Fashion is all about statements. It’s about doing what other people aren’t, or just starting your own trends. The point is to be creative, inspired and playful because there’s no boundaries!

xoxo Dana

