I think everyone should be a “model” at one point in their life. No, I don’t mean going into a huge fancy studio and spending a whole load of money (although a bunch of friends saving up for a long period of time and going together seems like more fun)! But seriously, have someone take your photos’ for no specific reason. Do it just because you can.

If there’s one thing I’ve learned when actually taking portraits, is that everyone can enjoy having their photo taken. When I realized someone’s face will light up when they see a photo that they like, it just dawned on me. This is what makes it so worth it. That was why I let myself dive into portraits more and more.

I’m sure plenty of people would like it, even if it was only once in their life, who wouldn’t? Girls love to dress up when they go out and “cam-whore” because they feel good. Guys too have their days where they feel extremely great, practically on top of the world. Letting someone get dressed and take their photo and just have a good time seems like more than enough reason to do it. Don’t you agree?

Wouldn’t you like to have those few photo’s to look back on of yourself just showing that you are at your best? You know you feel good, you had fun, and you got a fun experience out of it to tell someone about when they ask “hey, that’s such a nice photo! When did you do this?

xoxo Dana

