If you read my last post, then you saw my implying of the word “vlogging”. I did promise my friends I would try it once, so I did. I’ll link you guys up with the YouTube link. If you aren’t too busy, go ahead and click if you feel like it~

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g9nqnVkpYpA&feature=youtu.be

Locations are very vital to any photo shoot, but you don’t have to go absolutely CRAZY about it. Be simple. Work with what you have and improvise. Why? Because even the best do it. We don’t realize it because we just automatically assume that they went to this AMAZING location (okay … some of them DO, but that’s NOT the point!), but this isn’t always the case!

  • A simple environment can make it easier to coordinate a connection between the model (such as their clothing) and the theme you’re trying to achieve.
  • You have to expect the unexpected. If you do that, then your open mind will lead you to your own secret little location! Just have some faith.
  • Sometimes a plain place is good. This is because it purposely pushes you to be x10 more creative with how you take your shots.
  • Location doesn’t make the photos; YOU make the photo’s happen.

Some of my favourite places to shoot at personally are: fields, train tracks, brick walls, & streets.

What do you look for in a location for a photo shoot?

xoxo Dana

