Daniel: The only thing I don’t like about taking pictures is that you don’t get to live in the moment.

Me: That’s true. I like capturing the moment for others. I don’t like being in front of the camera, I just can’t explain it.

When my friend Daniel said this yesterday while we were pouring through hilarious beach photo’s, it did make me think a bit more. He really was right.

To everyone who’s ever held any sort of camera-related device (filming included) at any point in their life, do you ever notice when you are capturing that moment, it’s like you’re basically taking it for someone else? Did you ever wish you could be in it as well, not just the nice person who offered to take the photo (ex. a group photo)?

I personally love taking photo’s. I don’t mind it either way, but sometime’s when I go through albums, I’ll realize I’m in less than a handful because I’m the one taking all the photos.

When you aren’t in too many of the photo’s, despite everyone who was there at that occasion, it’s almost like you’ve just disappeared. You get what I mean?

It’s hard because not everyone will always offer to take photo’s instead, or if they aren’t comfortable using a camera, then you may result in only getting several blurry photo’s of yourself. Or when you are enjoying yourself off camera at an event/party/ect, but no one captures that candid moment for you, when you may be used to seeing this for others and getting it.

No, I’m not insulting anyone, and to any of my friends who if by chance read this, nono don’t think this is directed to you! =)

I’m just thinking about it and doing some self-realization~

Think about your photo’s in the long run. When you look back at them, you know you’ll WANT to be in some of them, so ask someone to photograph you. Or make sure you have a nice buddy photo with your friends at the end of the day.

Why?

Because memories are so precious and we don’t seem to remember that until the moment passes.

SO, LET’S LIVE A LITTLE! 

xoxo Dana

