If there’s one store I LOVE but am really intimidated by prices, it would be Forever21. I mean have you seen their clothes & prices?! Ugh, so pretty, but not exactly my sort of pricing (personally speaking at least. The guilt eats me at night!), you know?

However, my aunt came to my rescue this past weekend! She actually bought me clothes from there! I was in total shock that she actually did that. The things she purchased was such a nice variety of texture and quirky-ness, I was smiling far too much!

  • Grey open cropped casual jacket/flyaway- $18.50
This top doesn’t button up, but the back is shorter than the front. The material is so silky and smooth, you never want to take it off. The sleeve’s have a nice cuff style, about 3/4 sleeves. Because the front of the jacket is long, you can also tie it together.

  • Blue lace open fashion jacket/flyaway- $20.50
Lace is extremely popular, and if you’ve been to a Forever21 store recently since the spring line came out, then you know exactly what I mean! When you look at this top, it has a very big box-like cut to it and intricate little details. It’s a cropped sleeve, and the fabric is very breathable, but can feel a bit funny against your skin after a long while. This is a piece I’m definitely willing to give a try!

  • Long chain necklace- $10.80

There was a white layered lace cami that sadly didn’t fit me (I’m a size XS, not a S). I couldn’t find it anywhere & didn’t want to go downtown Toronto for one top. Not worth it. So I figured, “why not exchange it?”

Here’s what the white cami looked like: http://canada.forever21.com/Product/Product.aspx?br=F21&Category=top&ProductID=2000040918

I was a very excited little shopper because I knew I had PLENTY of time to thoroughly search for a nice article of clothing and to try on sizes with no rush.

  • High-low dress- $18.50

  • Cross ring- $1.50
  • 3 set earrings- $3.80

3 things for the total of $23.80 instead of just one lace cami for $23.80? Well if THAT isn’t good shopping, then I don’t know what is! =)

My rule is if you’re spending money, or exchanging, make it worth it’s money. Buy things that you would WANT to wear, not clothes your hesitant about. Make sure you like what you buy. I’ve seen too many people buy clothes that they didn’t really love, and realize they couldn’t return it (always check store policies!) and it just sits there in the back of the closet!

What do you think about when you’re shopping? =)

xoxo Dana

