I DO NOT OWN THESE PHOTOS. © COPYRIGHT TO WENDYSLOOKBOOK. 

When you’re passionate about something, there is always a source for that passion. I’m not “passionate” about fashion like I am photography, but I would say I’m inspired and finding a lot of potential with it. A BIG reason I started taking it a bit more serious and prioritizing it in my life a bit more is because of Wendy Nguyen.

http://www.wendyslookbook.com/

Her fashion diary is simply STELLULAR. What I love about her is that, not only does she take risks with her fashion and her taste in clothes, but what she wear’s is affordable and doable. These are very essential to me when I look at fashion now.

I don’t want to have to waste how many paycheques simply to buy one super expensive name brand item to make a super chic outfit that’s so “out-there” that I would never have the confidence to even BOTHER to wear it. You know what I mean? Wendy is realistically stylish. All of her outfits I could see myself possibly wearing, one way or another.

The photographs taken of her are an absolute BEAUT! I’m always inspired by these photo’s to get better at my own photography! I love love love the quality and the genuineness of them!

http://www.youtube.com/user/wendyslookbook?feature=results_main

I found Wendyslookbook through her video “25 Ways to Wear a Scarf in 4.5 Minutes!” (It’s the coolest and cutest video EVER!) Her videos are thoroughly well done, well executed and all creatively unique. I highly recommend simply checking out her site or videos.

I learned a lot from her, not simply about just fashion, but how she truly conveys herself through her appearance. It’s easy to not care about how we look, but at the same time, making an effort to look good and feel good is a fantastic feeling! You can have so much variety with how you dress because styles are endless.

I learned to try new things and not to be afraid to embrace my body in terms of dressing it. I’ve always been very conscious about the fact that I’m tall and skinny. Most people always tell me they wish they had my body, but I always said they shouldn’t say that. I wasn’t always comfortable in my skin, but I’ve really changed. I have a lot of fun creating outfits (layering is my favourite) and finding new looks that suit me (currently obsessed with maxi’s and skirts).

What’s your current muse/inspiration? =)

xoxo Dana

