One of the things on my To-Do list this summer was to attempt some thrift shopping for the experience, and guess what? I did it! The funny part is that I’ve been passing this store for YEARS. That’s so sad. Well, now I know to check it out every once in a while.

Why?

Because it’s all vintage clothes, AMAZINGLY cheap prices, and these are clothes you don’t typically find elsewhere. What’s better than that?

I went with a couple friends, and we had a pretty good time. It was on a Friday where they had a “50% OFF EVERYTHING” sale. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?! HALF OFF ALREADY CHEAP PRICES? I AM THERE! =)

The first is this really cute sleeveless white-striped blazer. I believe the regular price was 3.25, but I got it for 1.75?

My second find was another sleeveless blazer, but longer, more fitted, black, and has a belt. This was around 1.75 as well.

My next piece is again armless (I normally HATE armless stuff, but now I buy it a lot!), but it works with the other pieces I bought as well. It’s a grey thin sweater vest. I always think this is a really cute layering item! This was 2 bucks I believe.

My last two articles were both nice simple but elegant full sleeved button up shirts. You really can’t go wrong with that in my opinion. They each were about $2.50 with the 50% off.

Altogether, I spent about $10 dollars, including tax, which isn’t a bad sale at all!

I really recommend a thrifting experience for everyone because you can find some beautiful vintage pieces. It’s not about finding a million articles of clothing, it’s about the quality and style. (If you don’t find something, come back another time, it’s all about that bit of luck!)  Just remember to wash the clothes in hot water first!

Do any of you bloggers thrift? =)

xoxo Dana

