Ever find those articles of clothes that you look at and think, “What the heck is this? DID I buy this? Or has it always been in the back of my closet?” Well that’s me with this black jacket:

The funny part is that it’s a really great fit, sort of like a blazer feel, it has buttons and a zipper, but it LOOKS old and grungy. I like that feature about it, but I could never find an outfit for it.

Yesterday I came across this photo on Tumblr, and it got me thinking because I’d been looking for a nice, interesting vest for a long time now.

So I woke up this morning, 8am, god knows why, and decided to do something about this jacket! So I went from THIS:

To THIS:

I’m extremely happy with the results. I didn’t realize that simply cutting off the arms of the jacket would make such a huge difference! This makes me want to go thrift hunting now! I’m normally terrible at stuff like this, but it’s interesting to see what a pair of scissors can do! I urge you to try it to something you own, it’s a lot of fun =)

If you have any experiences, or tips, feel free to share!~

xoxo Dana

