This morning I actually decided to take the time and properly enjoy the beauty of blogging. The last while I’ve only been speeding through posts, mainly skimming my reader, and updating my posts daily (still at one post a day and none missed, woohoo!) because I’ve been getting randomly busy going out and so forth. I woke up feeling like I’ll have a lazy day, which I am, to take some time to blog.

Reading all these blogs by people is so amazing! The things they post, things they see, their everyday life and what they have to say, I just love it! (I’m feeling this burst of creativity to take lots of photos’ and make a few more posts today =D)

I was able to find more people to follow, find quirky posts, and like stuff too for once. Heck, I even started leaving lots of comments! I never had the time to do that, and it felt great!

What I don’t get is that the really awesome blogs or really cool and inspiring posts that may be a tad bit longer to read don’t get as many comments or likes. That’s a bit of a downer, because when you feel really great about something you’ve posted, you truly hope someone else might feel the same too!

But fear not, blog for yourself and ONLY yourself~

No, I don’t regret taking several hours simply dedicated to look at what people are blogging. I’ll make up for it later on this week =)

Why do you blog, or why did you start? =)

xoxo Dana

